23. May 2019

Virtual Reality Check

The hype is great, as is the potential: While VR and 360° film are already being used intensively internationally in both the artistic and economic fields, the general conditions in Austria are still  inadequate. With the “Virtual Reality Check” we, together with VIS Vienna Shortssound:frame and XR Vienna, are entering into a discussion with Austrian and international experts within the framework of the VIENNA BIENNALE FOR CHANGE 2019 at the MAK – Museum of Applied Arts in order to develop a strategy for the emerging (future) market in the course of the digitisation offensive in Austria.
Click here to see the top-class programm!

Event supported by Wirtschaftskammer Wien
Program in collaboration with: VIS Vienna Shortssound:frameXR ViennaMAK – Museum of Applied ArtsVIENNA BIENNALE FOR CHANGE 2019Poesie MediaGO! Pictures Amilux FilmSAE Institute ViennaBlautöne, Junge Römer

2. May 2019

LEMONADE FILMS festival tour May

We will participate in the Internationale Kurzfilmtage Oberhausen from 2nd - 5th of May 2019 and you can also meet us at the Cannes Film Festival from 19th - 22nd of May 2019. Write us an E-Mail if you want to know more about our films: info(at)refreshingfilms.com

Four "Young Austrian Talents" were presented at the Cannes Film Festival on 22 May 2019. The event was organised by the Austrian Film Commission & Funds (Arbeitsgemeinschaft der Österreichischen Filmcommissions) in collaboration with the Austrian Cultural Forum Paris. We're very happy, that besides the producer Lena Weiss, also three LEMONADE FILMMAKERS have been invited to participate: Raphaela Schmid (EENY MEENY), Bernhard Wenger (Guy proposes to his girlfriend) and Nicolas Pindeus (Life Between the Exit Signs).

1. May 2019

tx-reverse 360° in Annecy!

The audience of the Annecy Festival will be transformed into a new time and space reality! We're very happy about the selection of "tx-rverse 360°" by Martin Reinhart and Virgil Widrich for the VR-competition at Annecy International Animation Film Festival. Check out the whole line-up here!

17. April 2019

LEMONADE FILMS @ VIS Vienna Shorts

 

We're very happy about the selection of "Zufall & Notwendigkeit" (Life Between the Exit Signs) by Nicolas Pindeus, "Guy proposes to his girlfriend on a mountain" by Bernhard Wenger and "Eigentlich vergangen" (Far from past) by Nicole Foelsterl for the Austrian Competition at VIS Vienna Shorts! 

22. March 2019

LEMONADE FILMS part of VR CONFERENCE at Diagonale'19

We're very happy to participate in this years VR-focus at Diagonale - Festival of Austrian Film. Together with Sascha Mann (Poesie Media), Sebastian Sorg (FFF Bayern) and Eva Fischer (sound:frame & host) we we will talk about financing and distributing VR. If you're around, join us and don't miss out on the great VR-projects, discussions and presentations at designforum Steiermark!
-> Link to programme!

VR CONFERENCE
Diagonale - Festival of Austrian Film & sound:frame
@designforum Styria (Andreas-Hofer-Platz 17, 8010 Graz)
10am - 7 pm

7. March 2019

LEMONADE FILMS at Diagonale

Happy to see four LEMONADE FILMS titles selected for the competition of Diagonale - Festival of Austrian Film! Congrats „Far from past" (Nicole Foelsterl), „Guy proposes to his girlfriend on a mountain" (Bernhard Wenger), „EENY MEENY" (Raphaela Schmid) & „Life Between the Exit Signs" (Nicolas Pindeus)! See you in Graz!

3. February 2019

LEMONADE FILMS on festival tour

Three weeks, three countries...
After an eventful week at the IFFR (International Film Festival Rotterdam), the journey continues to the Festival du Court Métrage Clermont-Ferrand, where you can find us at the cinema and film market from 3 to 6 February 2019. The last festival trip in February goes to Germany, where we will participate in the Berlinale (10-12th of February 2019).

13. December 2018

New Film Distributor in Vienna

With the establishment of LEMONADE FILMS, Austria gained a new film distribution service, which aims to contribute to the public perception, media attention, quality presentation and utilization of Austrian filmmaking.

Currently the focus is on short movies and short documentaries up to a length of 30 minutes. The medium-term goal is to add the distribution of debut feature films by Austrian newcomers. In addition LEMONADE FILMS plans to distribute Virtual Reality Films worldwide.

30. November 2018

"If life gives you a lemon, make lemonade out of it!"

...was literally the motto of the year, after hard work, struggling and months of intense prep-work. But starting in December 2018, Marija Milovanovic and Julia Fabrick are fully dedicating themselves to their new tasks as managing directors of the newly founded LEMONADE FILMS association. As cultural managers and curators, Marija and Julia have worked for the past ten years with film festivals and film distributors in Vienna, Linz, Berlin and Nijmegen (including Berlinale, Crossing Europe, Diagonals, Filmdelights, / Slash Film Festival, Some Shorts) and are very well connected in this business worldwide.

23. Mai 2019

Virtual Reality Check

Der Hype ist groß, das Potenzial ebenso: Während international sowohl im künstlerischen als auch wirtschaftlichen Bereich bereits intensiv mit VR und 360°-Film gearbeitet wird, sind die Rahmenbedingungen in Österreich noch völlig unzureichend. Mit dem „Virtual Reality Check“ wagen wir gemeinsam mit VIS Vienna Shorts, sound:frame und XR Vienna im Rahmen der VIENNA BIENNALE FOR CHANGE im MAK - Museum für angewandte Kunst eine Bestandsaufnahme mit österreichischen und internationalen ExpertInnen, um eine Strategie für den aufstrebenden (Zukunfts-)Markt im Rahmen der Digitalisierungsoffensive in Österreich zu entwickeln. 
Hier geht's zum Programm mit hochkarätigen Gästen und Showcase!

Mit freundlichern Unterstützung von Wirtschaftskammer Wien
Programmpartner/innen: VIS Vienna Shortssound:frameXR ViennaMAK – Museum of Applied ArtsVIENNA BIENNALE FOR CHANGE 2019Poesie MediaGO! Pictures Amilux FilmSAE Institute Vienna, Blautöne, Junge Römer

2. Mai 2019

LEMONADE FILMS Festival-Tour Mai

Wir sind vom 2. bis 5. Mai 2019 bei den Internationalen Kurzfilmtagen in Oberhausen vertreten und nehmen vom 19. bis 22. Mai 2019 an den Filmfestspielen in Cannes teil. Wer uns treffen und mehr über unsere Filme erfahren möchte, schreibt bitte eine kurze E-Mail an info(at)refreshingfilms.com

Am 22. Mai 2019 wurden im Rahmen vom Cannes Film Festival vier "Young Austrian Talents" vorgestellt. Das Event wurde von der Austrian Film Commission & Funds (Arbeitsgemeinschaft der Österreichischen Filmcommissions) in Kooperation mit dem Österreichischen Kulturforum Paris veranstaltet. Es freut uns sehr, dass wir gemeinsam mit unseren Filmschaffenden Raphaela Schmid (ENE MENE), Bernhard Wenger (Guy proposes to his girlfriend) und Nicolas Pindeus (Zufall & Notwendigkeit) sowie der Produzentin Lena Weiss dazu eingeladen wurden.

1. Mai 2019

tx-reverse 360° in Annecy!

Im Juni werden die Besucher/innen des Annecy Festivals aus der gewohnten Raum- & Zeitspähre geholt und in eine neue audiovisuelle Welt versetzt! Wir freuen uns sehr über die Selektion von "tx-reverse 360°" von Martin Reinhart und Virgil Widrich für den VR-Wettbewerb im Rahmen vom Annecy International Animation Film Festival. Hier gehts zum Line-up!

17. April 2019

LEMONADE FILMS im Rahmen von VIS Vienna Shorts

Wir freuen uns sehr über die Selektion von "Zufall & Notwendigkeit" von Nicolas Pindeus, "Guy proposes to his girlfriend on a mountain" von Bernhard Wenger und "Eigentlich vergangen" von Nicole Foelsterl für den Österreich Wettbewerb im Rahmen von VIS Vienna Shorts!

22. März 2019

LEMONADE FILMS bei der VR CONFERENCE im Rahmen der Diagonale'19

Wir freuen uns sehr bei der diesjährigen VR-Konferenz im Rahmen der Diagonale - Festival des österreichischen Films dabei sein zu dürfen. Gemeinsam mit Sascha Mann (Poesie Media), Sebastian Sorg (FFF Bayern) und Eva Fischer (sound:frame & Moderation) werden wir ab 17.15 Uhr über Virtual Reality zwischen den Stühlen. Aktueller Status immersiven Filmemachens, Finanzierung, Festivalstrategien, Zukunftsmusik sprechen. Wir freuen uns über zahlreiches erscheinen!
Hier gehts zum gesamten Programm! See you there!

VR CONFERENCE
Diagonale - Festival des österreichischen Films & sound:frame
@designforum Steiermark (Andreas-Hofer-Platz 17, 8010 Graz)
10 - 19 Uhr

 

7. März 2019

LEMONADE FILMS auf der Diagonale 2019

Wir freuen uns sehr über die Selektion von „Eigentlich vergangen" (Nicole Foelsterl), „Guy proposes to his girlfriend on a mountain" (Bernhard Wenger), "ENE MENE" (Raphaela Schmid) und „Zufall & Notwendigkeit" (Nicolas Pindeus) für den Wettbewerb im Rahmen der Diagonale - Festival des österreichischen Films! 

3. Februar 2019

LEMONADE FILMS auf Festival-Tour

Drei Wochen, drei Länder...
Nach einer ereignissreichen Woche beim IFFR (International Film Festival Rotterdam) geht die Reise weiter zum Festival du Court Métrage Clermont-Ferrand, wo wir vom 3. bis 6. Februar 2019 im Kino und am Filmmarkt zu finden sein werden. Die letzte Festival-Reise im Februar geht nach Deutschland, wo wir vom 10.-12. Februar 2019 an den Internationalen Filmfestispielen Berlin teilnehmen werden.

13. Dezember 2018

Neuer Filmverleih in Wien

Mit der Etablierung von LEMONADE FILMS gibt es in Österreich einen neuen Filmverleih und Vertrieb, der die öffentliche Wahrnehmung, mediale Aufmerksamkeit und qualitative Präsentation und Verwertung von österreichischem Filmschaffen zum Ziel hat. Der Fokus richtet sich vorerst auf Kurzspiel- und Kurzdokumentarfilme bis zu 30 Minuten. Mittelfristig ist auch die Verwertung von Langfilmen des österreichischen Nachwuchses geplant. Darüber hinaus plant LEMONADE FILMS Virtual Reality-Filme weltweit zu verwerten.

30. November 2018

"Wenn dir das Leben eine Zitrone gibt, mach Limonade draus"

...war wortwörtlich das Motto in diesem Jahr! Nach Monaten der intensiven Vorarbeit widmen sich Marija Milovanovic und Julia Fabrick ab Dezember 2018 ihrer neuen Aufgabe als Geschäftsführeinnen des neu gegründeten Vereins LEMONADE FILMS. Als Kulturmanagerinnen und Kuratorinnen waren sie in den vergangenen zehn Jahren für Filmfestivals und Filmverleihe in Wien, Linz, Berlin und Nijmegen tätig (u.a. für Berlinale, Crossing Europe, Diagonale, Filmdelights, /slash Filmfestival, Some Shorts) und sind weltweit sehr gut vernetzt.